Deutsch  |  Français  |  Italiano  |  Español  |  Português
Lost and found

Thousands of cats and dogs disappear every year, some forever. Make sure you always know where your pet is, inside or out, at home and on holiday with petpointer.


Petpointer - Where's my pet?

Has my pet gone missing? Has it been accidentally locked in a garage or shed? Has it been stolen or involved in an accident? Where should I start to look..?

The answer: petpointer

Developed in Switzerland, Petpointer is a GPS tracker combining state-of-the-art positioning technology with Swisscom's cutting-edge communications to create a unique product that provides peace of mind for every cat- and dog-owner 24/7.

Loading the player...

Localisation with petpointer

The GPS and LBS localisation technology in the petpointer makes it possible to pinpoint the location of your pet down to a few metres. This location is then transmitted to your smartphone, tablet or PC in over 220 countries worldwide.

How it works

petpointer mobile

How petpointer works


The latest-generation GPS chip in each petpointer uses three satellite systems to locate your pet. This optimises positioning, even in the most difficult conditions.

The world's smallest animal tracker

The petpointer is the smallest of its kind and can be attached to any pet-collar. A surface area of just 14 square centimetres ensures your pet enjoys full freedom of movement.


The Petpointer housing is constructed from a particularly high quality, robust and waterproof (IP67) plastic making it completely safe to use outdoors.

Battery life

The very latest battery technology, combined with a highly sophisticated energy management system, guarantees the longest possible usage time. A battery-life of 3-5 days can be expected with a transmission frequency of once per hour.

In over 220 countries

This advanced technology ensures that the petpointer to be used in over 220 countries. This means that the petpointer can go on holiday with you, too.

Designed in Switzerland

The petpointer was developed as a joint project by the STMZ lost-pet service with positioning specialists at leading Swiss universities and various engineers from the watchmaking industry. Swiss technology, Swiss precision and carefully constructed in Switzerland.

Smallest animal location device in the world.

petpointer GPS Tracking collar

Fast, simple collar attachment

The petpointer can be attached to any pet collar quickly and easily. Your pet does not have to get accustomed to a new collar. The battery can be simply removed from the petpointer for re-charging without removing the collar.

cat-life cat collar

A quick-release closure mechanism on cat collars is extremely important so as to prevent the risk of strangulation or entanglement. The STMZ developed its own cat collar with a weight-sensitive self-opening safety catch, similar in principle to a ski binding, so as to prevent serious accidents.
petpointer GPS Tracker - collar attachment
petpointer GPS Tracker - collar attachment
petpointer GPS Tracker - collar attachment
petpointer GPS Tracker - collar attachment

Easy to operate with or without app

Our app makes it simple for you to use the petpointer quickly and accurately, but you can also use our website to check your pet's location from your browser. Petpointer is compatible with all PCs/Macs and mobile devices.

petpointer GPS Tracker for pets

Advantages for you. Comfort for your pet.

During the development of petpointer, we considered it extremely important to integrate the key elements set out below in order to guarantee the greatest possible certainty for you and the utmost comfort for your cat or dog:

Advantages for you

  • Safe
  • Easy care
  • Suitable for holiday use
  • Inexpensive
  • Swiss design

Comfort for your pet

  • Light
  • Small
  • Familiar
  • Robust
  • Unobtrusive
petpointer cat

Manufacture - Swiss designed

The petpointer was developed and tested in Switzerland by HergTech AG in conjunction with the Schweizerischen Tiermeldezentrale, positioning specialists from leading Swiss universities and various engineers from the watchmaking industry.

The petpointer is also produced in Switzerland to ensure the best possible quality. The highest quality GPS location services are also ensured from our communications partner, Swisscom.

petpointer GPS Tracking Manufacturer Route
petpointer GPS Tracker
petpointer GPS Tracker


  • 6/12/24 months

per month from



EU  from € 3.95

England from £ 3.65
Denmark from DKK 33.25
Sweden from SEK 39.95
Norway from NOK 39.95
*1 Comparison of prices € incl. 20% VAT
Prices for Switzerland.
Prices for the device and subscription are country-specific.

All countries: Visa, Mastercard
Switzerland (additionally): AmericanExpress, Swisscom, PostFinance e-Finance & Card
To transmit the position data of your pet from the petpointer to the server. These data can be called up from the server using a PC, laptop or smartphone.

A communications subscription is required to transmit the position data. The subscription covers the cost of these data communications and you can subscribe for 6, 12 or 24 months on after registration.

The subscription settles the data transmission from Petpointer to server only. It covers all data transfer costs in your home country and abroad. You do NOT have any additional Roaming costs when you are abroad. This data exchange works in over 220 countries, including the whole of Europe.

When you call up the position data from the server via App or on through mobile network, the usual fees for Internet will be charged by your Network provider.


Can't find your question? We would be happy to answer directly. Simply contact us by email or phone.

Petpointer is suited for cats and dogs of all kinds.

Petpointer turns itself off between the short time it takes to relay location information. No transmition, no standby, nothing. A small internal clock wakes the device briefly at pre-programmed intervals while the petpointer determines its location and transmits this information. In this moment, new instructions can be given to the petpointer with regard to the frequency of the position determinations. These messages are then deposited in a kind of "mailbox" until the device wakes up. As soon as the "mailbox" is emptied and instructions implemented, the device turns itself off again.

This approach was selected as the least strain on the animal. The moment of transmission corresponds to making a short call on a mobile phone.

However, as making calls for hours on end is not necessarily very healthy for us humans either, we recommend setting the location query to take place every one to two hours. This then lasts only a few seconds.

Certainly, more intensive tracking is interesting while getting to know pet pointer and determining your pet’s regular route, however this is not recommended over the long term, meaning over several days. For this reason, so-called "Full Tracking" and “Tracking every 15 minutes” is limited in time.

The safety clasp is a very important element for cat collars as it prevents the collar becoming a trap. In order to remove the risk of strangulation or entanglement with the front legs, the Swiss Central Animal Registration Office, STMZ, developed its own safety collar a few years ago and has been steadily continuing its development. The collar is unique to the present day.

Together with engineers of the watch and clock industry and various veterinarians, a collar was developed which can be individually adapted to the weight of an animal in a similar way to a ski binding. It releases both sideways and lengthwise and can be precisely adapted to 200 grams. This collar was tested by the EPFL. Unnecessary accidents can be prevented with the cat-life cat collar.

Watch TV report

Again and again we get the question of whether one could simply implant a chip with the same function. This is not possible for various reasons:

The technology for tracking and transmitting is (still) too large. Petpointer uses the world's smallest possible elements and still needs about 14 cm2 for this!

If you want to determine a location and then forward it to a central server, this requires energy. The batteries suited for this product are still much too large for implanting and totally unsuitable. In addition, this energy source has to be recharged over and over again.

Petpointer’s leading-edge technology in tracking and data transmition offers precision never previously seen with the added benefit of using the device in 220 countries without additional roaming costs.

This advanced technology also makes the tiny size of the petpointer possible. Petpointer is currently the world's smallest tracker for household pets.

Petpointer can be mounted very easily onto any pet collar and changing the battery is a quick and simple task that can be carried out without removing the collar.

The user's provider is irrelevant in that petpointer stores its data on a server. This data transmission occurs on the mobile telephony network through machine-to-machine (M2M) technology, for which Swisscom is responsible. Local providers will be used when abroad. This information can then be accessed from the server via a smartphone, laptop or PC at any time.

Petpointer is meant for use in the country of purchase. However, due to its advanced technology, petpointer can be implemented in over 220 countries. This also makes it a reliable companion on holiday.

We are committed to quality. For this reason, petpointer was developed in Switzerland in cooperation with the Swiss Central Animal Registration Offices, tracking specialists from leading universities and engineers from the watch-making industry.

Petpointer’s research, development, technology and manufacture all take place in Switzerland. Swisscom is the largest network provider in Switzerland ensuring the best possible communication between each petpointer device and the server.

Recommend us

The petpointer is officially recommended by the STMZ (Schweizerische Tiermeldezentrale). You can recommend it as well and help other animal-lovers keep their beloved pets safe rather than lost. Thank you.

petpointer GPS Tracker

Deutsch  |  Italiano  |  English  |  Español  |  Português
GPS Tracking

Des dizaines de milliers de chiens et de chats disparaissent chaque année. Et parmi eux, beaucoup disparaissent à jamais. Grâce au petpointer, vous savez simplement et à tout moment où se trouve votre animal, à l’intérieur ou à l’extérieur, en Suisse ou pendant les vacances à l’étranger.

Statistiques

petpointer – où se trouve mon petit protégé?

Mon animal s’est-il égaré? Attend-il désespéré, enfermé dans un garage qu’il ne connaît pas? A-t-il été volé ou a-t-il eu un accident? Où chercher?

La réponse: le petpointer

Ce tracker GPS développé en Suisse associe une technologie de localisation révolutionnaire et les techniques de communication ultramodernes de Swisscom en un produit unique, qui apportera un sentiment de sécurité à tous les propriétaires de chiens ou de chats. Jour et nuit, année après année.

Loading the player...

Localiser un animal grâce au petpointer

La technologie de localisation intégrée au petpointer (GPS et LBS) permet une localisation de votre animal précise, à quelques mètres près. La position donnée est transmise en continu à votre smartphone, votre tablette ou votre PC stationnaire dans plus de 220 pays.

Fonctionnement technique

petpointer tracker GPS

Le fonctionnement du petpointer

Localisation

La puce GPS utilisée dans le petpointer appartient à la dernière génération et se sert de trois systèmes de satellites. Une localisation optimale est ainsi possible, même en cas de conditions difficiles.

Le plus petit localisateur d’animaux du monde

Avec une surface de 14 cm2, le petpointer est le plus petit de sa catégorie; il peut être fixé à chaque collier classique et garantit ainsi à l’animal une liberté de mouvement optimale.

Eprouvé à l’extérieur

Le boîtier en plastique haut de gamme est particulièrement robuste et étanche (IP67). Il peut donc parfaitement être utilisé en pleine nature.

Durée de vie de la batterie

La technologie de pile la plus moderne et une gestion de l’énergie perfectionnée jusque dans les moindres détails garantissent une durée maximale de fonctionnement. Avec une fréquence d’émission d’une fois par heure, la pile a une durée de vie de 3 à 5 jours.

Dans plus de 220 pays

La technique employée par le petpointer permet son utilisation dans plus de 220 pays. Ainsi, le petpointer vous accompagne également pendant vos vacances.

Designed in Switzerland

Le petpointer est un produit entièrement suisse. Développé grâce à la collaboration entre le Centre d’appels suisse pour animaux STMZ, les spécialistes en localisation des plus grandes universités suisses et différents ingénieurs de l’horlogerie. Et soigneusement assemblé en Suisse.

C’est le plus petit appareil de localisation du monde!

petpointer tracker GPS collier
Route

Fixation facile et rapide sur le collier

Le petpointer se fixe rapidement et simplement à chaque collier ‒ qu’il s’agisse d’un chien ou d’un chat. Votre petit protégé n’a pas besoin de s’habituer à un nouveau collier. Pour recharger la pile, il suffit de la retirer simplement du collier, sans qu’il soit nécessaire de détacher ce dernier.

Le collier pour chats cat-life

Le fermoir de sécurité est d’une importance capitale en matière de collier, afin d’éviter les risques d’étranglement et d’empêcher que le chat coince ses pattes de devant. Il y a quelques années, le STMZ a développé son propre collier pour chats dont le fermoir de sécurité s’ouvre comme une fixation de ski, en fonction du poids programmé et prévient ainsi les accidents graves.

cat-life.ch
petpointer tracker GPS - collier
petpointer tracker GPS - collier
petpointer tracker GPS - collier
petpointer tracker GPS - collier

Une utilisation simple avec ou sans App

Notre App permet une utilisation simple et ciblée du petpointer lorsque vous êtes en déplacement. Vous pouvez suivre les itinéraires de votre petit protégé en toute simplicité sur le navigateur de notre site Web. Elle peut être utilisée sur tous les PC/Mac et les appareils mobiles.

petpointer tracker GPS

Une plus-value pour vous. Un facteur de bien-être pour votre animal.

Lors de la phase de développement du petpointer qui a duré plusieurs années, nous avons accordé une grande importance au fait d’intégrer parfaitement tous les éléments essentiels. Cela signifie une sécurité maximale pour vous et le confort pour votre chat ou votre chien.

Une véritable plus-value pour vous

  • Sûr
  • Facile d’entretien
  • Convient pour les vacances
  • Bon marché
  • Swiss Design

Facteur de bien-être pour votre animal

  • Léger
  • Petit
  • Fiable
  • Robuste
  • Discret
petpointer tracker GPS

Fabricant - Swiss designed

Le petpointer a été développé et testé en Suisse par HergTech AG, en collaboration avec le Centre d’appels suisse pour animaux, des spécialistes de la localisation des plus grandes universités suisses et différents bureaux d’ingénieurs de l’horlogerie.

Pour répondre aux exigences particulièrement élevées en matière de qualité, le petpointer est également produit en Suisse. Grâce à Swisscom, partenaire leader en matière de communication, ce domaine est également parfaitement couvert.

petpointer Fabricants Route
petpointer tracker GPS Tracking
petpointer GPS Tracking

Abonnement

  • Durée de 6/12/24 mois
  • 21 centimes par jour
  • 1 ou 3 mois gratuits en fonction de la durée choisie

6.95

CHF

EU  € 5.95  |  £ 4.75

Prix valables pour la Suisse.
Les tarifs de l’appareil et de l’abonnement dépendent du pays.
Les avis de position de votre animal domestique sont gère sur petpointer.ch. De cette manière, vous pouvez consulter les données par tous les types d’appareils - des PC, Mac, tablettes ou smartphones.

Cette transmission des données de position (de l’appareil vers l’administration des données) a besoin d’un abonnement, qu’on peut acheter après l’enregistrement de l’appareil sur votre page d’administration (sur le site web petpointer.ch) pour 6, 12 ou 24 moins.

Ce petpointer-abonnement règle seulement la transmission des informations du petpointer sur notre serveur, qui gère et sauvegarde les données collectées. L’abonnement couvre toutes les dépenses de cette transmission, à l’intérieur du pays et en étranger, sans coûts de roaming additionnel. Ce transfert fonctionne dans plus de 220 pays, toute l’Europe incluse.

Pour obtenir les données de position par l’APP ou par le serveur (petpointer.ch) sur votre net de radiotéléphonie il faut utiliser Internet. Par conséquent, vous devez prêter attention aux tarifs des données de votre fournisseur de téléphonie mobile pendant que vous êtes en ligne.

Questions

Votre question ne figure pas dans la liste? Nous y répondrons volontiers personnellement. Veuillez nous contacter par e-mail ou par téléphone.

Le petpointer convient pour des chats et des chiens de toute race.

Le petpointer est conçu de telle manière qu’il est éteint lorsqu’il n’émet pas. Pas d’émission, pas de mode veille, rien. Selon les besoins, l’appareil est remis en fonction au moyen d’une petite horloge interne. Ensuite, le petpointer définit sa localisation et transmet les données à la centrale. A ce moment-là, il est possible de donner au petpointer de nouvelles instructions quant à la fréquence de ses localisations. Ces instructions sont déposées dans une sorte de «boîte aux lettres». Dès que la «boîte aux lettres» a été vidée et que les instructions ont été suivies, l’appareil s’éteint à nouveau.

Ce fonctionnement a été choisi entre autres de manière à minimiser les émissions pour l’animal. Au moment où l’appareil émet ses informations, ses émissions correspondent à celle d’un mobile lors d’une conversation.

Téléphoner pendant des heures n’est pas non plus recommandé pour nous. C’est pourquoi nous recommandons de demander la position de l’animal une fois par heure ou toutes les deux heures. La requête ne dure que quelques secondes.

Une localisation plus intensive est certainement intéressante au début pour connaître les itinéraires de son petit protégé, mais elle n’est pas recommandée sur le long terme, c’est-à-dire pendant plusieurs jours. C’est pourquoi le full tracking et la localisation sont limités à une fois toutes les 15 minutes.

Le fermoir de sécurité est d’une importance capitale en matière de collier pour chats. Sinon, il peut se révéler dangereux. Pour éliminer tous les risques d’étranglement et éviter que le chat ne coince ses pattes de devant, le STMZ a fait développer son propre collier de sécurité il y a quelques années et l’a constamment amélioré. Ce collier est, à l’heure actuelle, unique en son genre.

Un collier idoine a ainsi été développé avec la collaboration d’ingénieurs de l’industrie horlogère et plusieurs vétérinaires. Son fermoir peut être adapté de manière individuelle à chaque animal, comme une fixation de ski. Le fermoir peut s’ouvrir dans le sens de la longueur et de côté et peut être programmé avec une exactitude de 200 g. Ce collier a été contrôlé par l’EPFL. Le collier pour chat cat-life permet d’éviter des accidents graves.

Visionner le film TV

On nous demande souvent s’il ne serait pas possible d’implanter une puce avec les mêmes fonctions. Ce n’est pas possible pour plusieurs raisons:

Les techniques de localisation et de transmission prennent (encore) trop de place. Le petpointer utilise les composants les plus petits du monde et nécessite malgré tout une surface d’environ 14 cm2!

La localisation et la transmission des données à une centrale requièrent de l’énergie. Les batteries adaptées à ce produit sont encore beaucoup trop grosses pour être implantées et totalement inadéquates. Par ailleurs, cette source d’énergie devrait être sans cesse rechargée.

Le petpointer est issu d’une technologie résolument d’avant-garde, et ce, aussi bien en ce qui concerne la géolocalisation proprement dite que la transmission des données correspondantes. Il en résulte une précision inégalée à ce jour et la possibilité d’utiliser l’appareil dans 220 pays sans frais d’itinérance (roaming) supplémentaires.

De surcroît, cette technique évoluée permet de réaliser un appareil ultracompact. Le petpointer est actuellement le localisateur d’animaux de compagnie le plus petit du monde.

Il se fixe aisément à n’importe quel collier du commerce. Il n’exige donc aucune adaptation particulière de la part de l’animal et de son maître. Il est très facile de remplacer la pile de l’appareil, sans ôter le collier.

Le prestataire de l’utilisateur n’est pas important dans la mesure où le petpointer stocke ses données sur un serveur. La transmission des données est réalisée sur le réseau mobile grâce à la technologie Machin-to-Machine (M2M), dont Swisscom est responsable. Les prestataires locaux sont utilisés à l’étranger. Ces informations peuvent être consultées à tout moment sur le serveur au moyen d’un smartphone, d’un portable ou d’un PC. Le prestataire utilisé n’a donc aucune importance.

En principe, le petpointer est conçu pour le pays dans lequel il a été acheté. En raison de sa technologie moderne, le petpointer peut cependant être utilisé dans plus de 220 pays. Il sera l’allié fiable de vos vacances.

Qualité oblige. C’est pourquoi le petpointer a été développé en Suisse en collaboration avec le Centre d’appel suisse pour animaux, les spécialistes de la localisation des plus grandes universités et des ingénieurs de l’horlogerie.

La recherche et le développement ont lieu en Suisse et le petpointer est également produit en Suisse. La communication entre le petpointer et le serveur est par ailleurs garantie par le plus grand prestataire de Suisse, Swisscom.

Recommander

Le petpointer est officiellement recommandé par le Centre d’appels pour animaux STMZ. Recommandez-le vous aussi. Et aidez d’autres amis des animaux à ne pas perdre leur animale domestique et à le savoir en sécurité. Un grand merci!

Route
petpointer tracker GPS Tracking